Udham Singh Nagar

From Jatland Wiki
Author:Laxman Burdak, IFS (R)

Kashipur in Udham Singh Nagar district

Udham Singh Nagar (ऊधम सिंह नगर) is a district of Uttarakhand. The district was created in October 1995 out of Nainital District, and is named for Udham Singh. Rudrapur is the district headquarters.


The district is located in the Terai region, and is part of Kumaon Division. It is bounded on the north by Nainital District, on the northeast by Champawat District, on the east by Nepal, and on the south and west by Uttar Pradesh state.

Tahsils in district

This district consists of seven Tehsils named Bajpur, Gadarpur, Jaspur, Kashipur, Kichha, Khatima, Sitarganj.


Notable persons

External links